The Part Time Crunch

The crunch starts here. A little place for a partly crunchy mom to post some nonsense as well as making some sense.

I love being supported!

on November 8, 2012

I really do! Its hard to do things in life when it seems like everyone is against you.

Luckily for me, a I have a few solid people I can lean against when I need the help.  This blog, for example, has a few great people who go out of there way to make sure it doesn’t die (besides myself, of course) and to help keep me going until I get more and more people following me.  Of course, I am sure they won’t just abandon me at that point but maybe they won’t have to work so hard.

I was really surprised at the turn out of support that I got when I announced that my husband and I will be starting the Insanity work out program.  I posted on their Facebook page about how excited I was. I figured they would say something encouraging, but I didn’t expect to get a private message from another member giving encouragement, let alone others directly commenting on my post.  It really put a smile on my face.
I’m really excited to start this program.  Our plan is to start on Monday, I’ll be stocking the house with GOOD food this weekend and plan to incorporate healthy eating habits in not only myself but in my children.  I don’t want them growing up eating junk all the time like I did and never eating good meals for the majority of my life (but thank you, grandmother, for making sure I did once I lived with you!).  Now, its not to say we eat like crap NOW but we can do better.

I’m excited. My husband is excited. My children have no idea what’s going on. And..

This is going to work.

2 responses to “I love being supported!

  1. southernsahm says:

    I’m not sure I could do Insanity. I saw the commercial a while ago and thought to myself, “I want to lose weight..not die!” LOL. I wish you lots of luck, though — Keep us updated! I’m eager to see how you guys do. 😉

Leave a Reply

