The Part Time Crunch

The crunch starts here. A little place for a partly crunchy mom to post some nonsense as well as making some sense.

A Wish, A Hope, and a Dream

on November 7, 2012

When I started my blog, I didn’t except to share things besides

maybe some reviews or giveaways. How wrong I was. I have been

blessed twice now to recieve stories of people who are

genuinely needing help from myself and my readers for problems

that we can help fix.

This post is for my dear friend Heather Walter.  She is a

wonderful woman, of which I did meet online, who has struggled

for many years to have a child of her own.  Unfortunately, its

not always so easy to just “go have sex” and in a month you’ll

get a positive pregnancy test. For some its, wait years for

someone to help properly because something just isn’t right.

Heather has watched for years as friends (myself included) and

family get pregnant as she continued to miscarry precious

babies that she wanted to hold dearly. She has endured

countless, hurtful words horribly disguised as encouragement

from some.  Others have been downright cruel to her.

I want Heather and her husband to become parents.  To have

their own flesh and blood child in their arms as soon as

possible.  The only way to do that is for her and her husband

to get some DNA tests done, which would cost them over 3,000

dollars…and their insurance won’t cover it.

Even just one dollar would help Heather get closer to finding

out what is going on, so if you could donate just one dollar,

they would be very grateful.

If you’d like to read the full story and donate, please follow

the provided link to where you need to be to help:
http://www.gofundme.com/1gqfyg

One response to “A Wish, A Hope, and a Dream

  1. Thank you! I really appreciate your help and kind words. I’d like to say to people that even if they can’t donate, just sharing the story and getting it at there will help. To some, miscarriage is a taboo subject and people suffer in silence. It’s more common than a lot of women think. My doctor told me 1 out of 5 end in miscarriage and it’s a miracle anyone has a baby with how many things have to “go right” for it to work out. Of course, he also said that once I had three, I was categorized a “habitual aborter” which is something I try not to think about. The term sounds.. disturbing and I hope we find answers soon

Leave a Reply

